Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Transportation Finance and Policy Committee
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
10:30 AM, Room 1200, Minnesota Senate Bldg.


Present: Senator Scott J.  Newman - Chair, Senator John R. Jasinski - Vice Chair, Senator Bruce D. Anderson, Senator Jim Carlson, Senator D. Scott Dibble, Senator Melisa Franzen, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Dan D. Hall, Senator Jeff R. Howe, Senator Susan Kent, Senator Mary Kiffmeyer, Senator Matt D. Klein, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Matt Little, Senator David J. Osmek, Senator David H. Senjem

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Scott J. Newman called the meeting to order at 10:39 AM

S.F. 401: Senator Simonson: Motor vehicle window glazing exception related to prescription medical needs modification.

Senator Kent moved that S.F. 401, be recommended to pass for possible inclusion in the omnibus bill.

S.F. 357: Senator Draheim: Autism spectrum disorder and mental health conditions diagnosis driver\'s license or identification card disability designation authorization.

Senator Jasinski moved that S.F. 357, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Committee.

S.F. 620: Senator Jasinski: Slow-moving vehicles in left traffic lane penalty imposition.

Not heard.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:39 AM

Senator Scott J. Newman, Chair
Sam Zender, Legislative Assistant