Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Agriculture, Rural Development, and Housing Policy Committee
Thursday, March 2, 2017
3:00 PM, Room 1150, Minnesota Senate Bldg.


Present: Senator Bill Weber - Chair, Senator Michael P. Goggin - Vice Chair, Senator Rich Draheim, Senator Kent Eken, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Jason Isaacson, Senator Mark Johnson, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator David J. Tomassoni, Senator Torrey N. Westrom

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Weber called the meeting to order at 3:13pm A quorum was present S.F. 899 (Goggin) Temporary or seasonal agricultural workers exemption from overtime requirements was removed from the agenda Goggin assumed the chair at 3:14pm

S.F. 1311: Senator Weber: Housing trust fund and family homeless prevention assistance program requirements modification; rental assistance program for homeless and highly mobile students establishment and appropriation.

S.F. 104: Senator Osmek: Allowed commercial and industrial operations on agricultural preserves expansion to wireless communication installments and equipment; agricultural preserve early termination provision.

S.F. 899: Senator Goggin: **PENDING REFERRAL** Temporary or seasonal agricultural workers exemption from overtime requirements.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:04pm

Senator Bill Weber, Chair
Darrin Lee, Legislative Assistant