Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Energy and Utilities Finance and Policy Committee
Thursday, February 2, 2017
1:00 PM, Room 1150, Minnesota Senate Bldg.


Present: Senator David J. Osmek - Chair, Senator Andrew Mathews - Vice Chair, Senator D. Scott Dibble, Senator Michael P. Goggin, Senator John A. Hoffman, Senator John Marty, Senator Eric R. Pratt, Senator Julie A. Rosen, Senator David H. Senjem

Absent: Senator Erik Simonson

Senator David J. Osmek called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm.

S.F. 85: Senator Mathews: Natural gas combined cycle electric generation plant construction and operation in Sherburne County authorization.

Senator Mathews moved that S.F. 85, as amended, be recommended to pass. - MOTION ADOPTED.

S.F. 214: Senator Osmek: Renewable development account renaming and repurposing; solar energy incentives modification and appropriation.

Not heard.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:48 pm.

Senator David J. Osmek, Chair
Nicholas Morgan, Legislative Assistant