Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Rules and Administration Committee
Thursday, February 11, 2021
2:30 PM, Livestream YouTube


Present: Senator Jeremy R. Miller - Chair, Senator Mark Johnson - Vice Chair, Senator Thomas M. Bakk, Senator Nick A. Frentz, Senator Paul E. Gazelka, Senator Susan Kent, Senator Warren Limmer, Senator John Marty, Senator Scott J. Newman, Senator Ann H. Rest, Senator Bill Weber

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Paul E. Gazelka called the meeting to order at 2:33pm

S.F. 749: Senator Weber: Rule 21 Objection raised by Senator Erin Murphy: Local government aid amounts adjustment for cities with unpaid local assistance amounts.

Committee heard discussion.


Senator Weber moved that S.F. 749 be recommended to pass.

Senator Rest requests a roll call, roll call will be granted.


Senator Gazelka votes Aye

Senator Johnson votes Aye

Senator Kent votes No

Senator Bakk votes Aye

Senator Frentz votes No

Senator Limmer votes Aye

Senator Marty votes No

Senator Miller votes Aye

Senator Newman votes Aye

Senator Rest votes No

Senator Weber votes Aye


Senator Weber moved that S.F. 749, be recommended to pass. - MOTION ADOPTED.

S.F. 7: Senator Rosen: Rule 21 Objection raised by Senator Karla Bigham: State-declared disasters definition modification to exclude civil unrest authorization.


Committee heard discussion.

Senator Limmer moved that S.F. 7, be recommended to pass. - MOTION ADOPTED.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:04pm

Senator Paul E. Gazelka
Rachel Bakke, Leadership Assistant