Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Judiciary and Public Safety Committee
Thursday, March 1, 2012
1:00 PM, Room 15, Capitol


Present: Senator Barb Goodwin, Senator John M. Harrington, Senator Gretchen M. Hoffman, Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen, Senator Michael J. Jungbauer, Senator Ron Latz, Senator Warren Limmer, Senator John Marty, Senator Mary Jo McGuire, Senator Scott J. Newman, Senator Julianne E. Ortman, Senator Dave Thompson

Absent: Senator Dan D. Hall

Senator Warren Limmer called the meeting to order at 1:00 pm. Quorum present.

S.F. 1283: Senator Benson: State Capitol area security advisory committee creation; state patrol protection to government officials authorization.

Senator Newman moved that S.F. 1283, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Finance Committee. - MOTION PREVAILED.

S.F. 1664: Senator Ortman: Mixed municipal solid waste services business inverse condemnation authorization.

S.F. 1895: Senator Latz: Commercial assumed names filing requirements exception.

Senator Latz moved that S.F. 1895, as amended, be recommended to pass. - MOTION PREVAILED.

S.F. 2060: Senator Limmer: Revisor\'s bill.

Senator Limmer moved that S.F. 2060, be recommended to pass. - MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 pm.

Senator Warren Limmer, Chair
Aly Gunstrom, Legislative Assistant