Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Education Committee
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
3:00 PM, Room 15, Capitol


Present: Senator Terri E. Bonoff, Senator Roger C. Chamberlain, Senator Theodore J. "Ted" Daley, Senator Al DeKruif, Senator John M. Harrington, Senator Benjamin A. Kruse, Senator Carla J. Nelson, Senator Sean R. Nienow, Senator Gen Olson, Senator Katie Sieben, Senator LeRoy A. Stumpf, Senator Dave Thompson, Senator David J. Tomassoni, Senator Patricia Torres Ray, Senator Charles W. Wiger, Senator Pam Wolf

Absent: Senator David W. Hann

Senator Gen Olson called the meeting to order at 3:09.

S.F. 1693: Senator Rosen: Independent school district #2134, United South Central; cooperative facilities grant bond issue and appropriation. This will be an informal review. No action can be taken as S.F. 1693 is currently in the Capitol Investment Committee.

S.F. 1531: Senator Olson: Postsecondary enrollment options (PSEO) program expansion. This will be a continuation of the discussion from last week.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:32.

Senator Gen Olson, Chair
Kacie Petersen, Legislative Assistant