Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Rules and Administration Committee
Thursday, April 15, 2010
2:00 PM, Room 125, Capitol


Present: Senator Lawrence J. Pogemiller - Chair, Senator Tarryl L. Clark - Vice Chair, Senator Thomas M. Bakk, Senator Linda Berglin, Senator Richard J. Cohen, Senator Keith Langseth, Senator James P. Metzen, Senator Gen Olson, Senator David H. Senjem

Absent: Senator Dennis R. Frederickson

Senator Lawrence J. Pogemiller called the meeting to order at 2:04 p.m.

S.F. 3075: Senator Tomassoni: Joint powers agreements interference with the rights of employees covered by collective bargaining contracts prohibition-Pursuant to JR 2.03.

Senator Clark moved that S.F. 3075, moved the previous committee report be adopted. - MOTION ADOPTED.

S.F. 2540: Senator Murphy: Transportation powers, definitions, goals, mission and prohibitions expansion; deputy registrar modifications; towing powers modifications; transportation access council creation; safety technology grants.

Senator Olson moved that S.F. 2540, as amended, be recommended to pass. - MOTION ADOPTED.

S.F. 3043: Senator Vandeveer: Minnesota Appraisal Management Company Licensing and Regulation Act--Pursuant to JR 2.03.

Senator Senjem moved that S.F. 3043, moved the previous committee report be adopted and bill re referred to the committee on Finance. - MOTION ADOPTED.

S.F. 70: Senator Rest: Constitutional amendment for judges retention elections.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:31 p.m.

Senator Lawrence J. Pogemiller, Chair
Kristen Bluhm, Legislative Assistant