Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer

Transportation Committee
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
12:30 PM, Room 15, Capitol


Present: Senator Steve Murphy - Chair, Senator Jim Carlson - Vice Chair, Senator Terri E. Bonoff, Senator D. Scott Dibble, Senator John P. Doll, Senator Michelle L. Fischbach, Senator Joe Gimse, Senator Michael J. Jungbauer, Senator Kenneth S. Kelash, Senator Amy T. Koch, Senator Mee Moua, Senator Rick E. Olseen, Senator Gen Olson, Senator Julianne E. Ortman, Senator Mike Parry, Senator Ann H. Rest, Senator Kathy L. Saltzman, Senator Katie Sieben, Senator Rod Skoe

Absent: Senator Keith Langseth

Senator Steve Murphy called the meeting to order at 12:40 PM.

S.F. 2540: Senator Murphy: Transportation powers, definitions, goals, mission and prohibitions expansion; deputy registrar modifications; towing powers modifications; transportation access council creation; safety technology grants.

Senator Murphy moved that S.F. 2540, as amended, recommended to pass and re-referred to the Finance Committee.

S.F. 2468: Senator Murphy: Child passenger restraint systems and seat belts use evidence civil actions admissibility prohibition repeal.

Senator Murphy moved that S.F. 2468, be recommended to pass and re-referred to the .

S.F. 1060: Senator Dibble: Transportation department management, priorities, research and planning provisions modification.

Senator Dibble moved that S.F. 1060, as amended, be laid over.

S.F. 2571: Senator Fischbach: Relinquishment of land requirements by transportation department (DOT) for trunk highway roadway access purposes.

S.F. 2572: Senator Fischbach: Impounded motor vehicles written notice procedures modification.

S.F. 2563: Senator Kubly: Highway land conveyance to Indian tribal governments authorization.

Senator Jim Carlson adjourned the meeting at 2:38 PM.

Senator Steve Murphy, Chair
Jenny Morris, Legislative Assistant