Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
KEY: stricken = old language to be removed
         underscored = new language to be added
Authors and Status

S.R. No. 7, as introduced: 2020 1st Special Session Posted on June 19, 2020

1.1A Senate resolution
1.2honoring Major General Jon A. Jensen for his service to the State of
1.4WHEREAS, Major General Jon A. Jensen has demonstrated leadership and excellence since
1.5his commission from the United States Army's Officer Candidate School at Fort Benning, Georgia,
1.6in 1989; and
1.7WHEREAS, Major General Jensen exemplified this leadership during his command of the
1.834th Red Bull Infantry Division; and
1.9WHEREAS, on November 4, 2017, the governor of Minnesota appointed Major General
1.10Jensen to serve as Adjutant General of the Minnesota National Guard; and
1.11WHEREAS, every Minnesotan is grateful to Major General Jensen for his 37 total years of
1.12service in the Army National Guard and his time leading the state as Adjutant General; and
1.13WHEREAS, Major General Jensen's success in building relationships and trust has led the
1.14federal government to call upon his service to the nation as a whole; and
1.15WHEREAS, on May 26, 2020, it was announced to the public that the President of the United
1.16States of America appointed Major General Jon A. Jensen to serve as the Director of the Army
1.17National Guard at the Army National Guard Bureau; and
1.18NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Senate of the State of Minnesota that it
1.19thanks and commends Adjutant General Major General Jon A. Jensen for his years of service to
1.20the communities of Minnesota and congratulates him on his future role at the Army National Guard
1.22BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is directed to prepare an
1.23enrolled copy of this resolution, to be authenticated by the Secretary's signature and that of the
1.24Chair of the Senate Rules and Administration Committee, and transmit it to Major General Jon A.
Cal R. LudemanSecretary of the Senate Paul E. GazelkaChair, Senate Committee onRules and Administration
Bruce D. AndersonState Senator, District 29