

Minnesota Senate Tax Committee

Thursday, January 19, 2023 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

Chair

Ann Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@senate.mn

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member

Bill Weber

Members Scott Dibble Steve Drazkowski Kari Dziedzic

Grant Hauschild Jeremy Miller Carla Nelson

Aric Putnam

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540

mitch.berggren@senate.mn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Christie Blood (651) 296-2889 christie.blood@senate.mn

Caucus Research

Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel

Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst

Bjorn Arneson

Fiscal Analyst

Casey Muhm

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of minutes from 1/18/2023
- 3. Confirmation hearing on Commissioner Paul Marquart Department of Revenue

Testifiers:

- Commissioner Paul Marquart Department of Revenue
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adjournment